Breaking News
Home » Community » Business » Wolin Named Coarsegold Chamber President

Wolin Named Coarsegold Chamber President

COARSEGOLD – The Coarsegold Chamber of Commerce has selected Dave Wolin as its 2015 president and named its new Board of Directors for 2015.

The board consists of Wolin as President; Laura Young, vice president and president elect for 2016; Janet Stanovich, Secretary; and Deniece Busse, Treasurer. Additional directors are Diane Boland, Chrissy Buckles and Marty Owen.

Wolin has a long history of community involvement, serving on several boards including the MD22a Sewer Board, Oakhurst Community Advisory Council and the Community Service and Support Group, and Fresno Flats Historic Sites boards. He is also the executive director of the Madera County Film Commission.

“I’m honored to be selected by my colleagues for this job and hope I can bring some of my experience to bear in creating and improving the Coarsegold business community,” says Wolin.

“This will be an exciting year for the Chamber and Coarsegold. We’re no longer a sub-chapter of the Clovis Chamber; with 100 members it has been time for us to stand alone and we have a new office and tourist information center in the Coarsegold Historic Village. We are looking forward to the start of the Fresno Airport to Yosemite bus service which will have stops in Coarsegold, and we have big plans for new events that will create visibility and awareness for not only Coarsegold, but all of Eastern Madera County.”

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Sierra News Online

Sierra News Online