Home » Coarsegold » Minarets And Chawanakee Academy Scholarship Awards 2017

Minarets And Chawanakee Academy Scholarship Awards 2017

Jordyn Samper with Michele Lasgoity, Madera County Farm Bureau

O’NEALS — A total of $115,000 was given to senior students graduating with the class of 2017 at Minarets High School and Chawanakee Academy this year, as the school held its Scholarship Awards on Wednesday, May 24.

Claudia vanDenBergh, District Counselor for Chawanakee District says that some of the top award recipients included Jordyn Samper, Lluvia Moreno, and Joshua Lynch.

Jordyn Samper received a total of $10,300, for awards including the Madera County Farm Bureau Franklin Secara Scholarship of $1,500 per year for four years. Jordyn plans to attend Purdue University and major in Animal Science.

Lluvia Moreno with North Fork Chamber of Commerce members Dee Salazar, Lluvia, Chris Salazar, Christina DeGracia

Lluvia Moreno received a total of $12,800, for awards including the Evelyn Ducoff Memorial Scholarship, which is given to students committed to an education and career in the visual or performing arts. Lluvia plans to attend the University of California at Santa Cruz and major in Business and Photography.

Makinley Wright, Veronica Longcor representing American Legion and American Legion Auxiliary, and Joshua Lynch

Joshua Lynch received a total of $26,750, including the Lyles Family Honors Scholarship to the Lyle School of Engineering at Fresno State. Joshua is a Chawanakee Academy Charter High School student who plans to major in Civil Engineering.

The complete list of generous donors and sponsors and their corresponding recipients is below:

Academic Decathlon, Madera County Schools Foundation Sydney Johnson

Adult Mountain Soccer League Sarah Parker, Lucy Cummings, Molly Leeper, Makinley Wright

American Legion Makinley Wright

American Legion Auxillary Joshua Lynch

Be the Power of One Molly Leeper

Caring on Higher Ground Molly Leeper, Joshua Lynch, Melissa Regalado

Chawanakee Children’s Education Foundation Cal Barnett Memorial Scholarship Jessie Miles

Chawanakee Children’s Educational Foundation Molly Leeper

Ching Ohana Scholarship Molly Leeper, Kaitlyn Low

Chowchilla Western Stampede Madisyn Beyer, Jordyn Samper

CHP Oakhurst – Senior Volunteer Program 456 Claudia Sanchez

Coarsegold Chamber of Commerce Savanna Luce, Alfonso Torres

Evelyn Ducoff Memorial Scholarship Lluvia Moreno, Alfonso Torres

Fearless Ministry, Yosemite Lakes Community Church Kristen Berry, Tatiana Freeland

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Lucy Cummings, Sophia Manning

Frank Verduzco Memorial Scholarship Christian Conti

Fresno County Cabrillo Club Art and Betty Mello Scholarship Andrew Rezendes

Gilbert Marshall Memorial Scholarship Jordyn Samper, Sophia Manning, Cheyenne Peyton, Kaitlyn Low, Alexis Fringer

Golden Chain Theater Sydney Johnson

Golden Hills Dental Emily Cox, Makinley Wright, McKayla Batty

Ladies of the Lake Allyson Walsh, Madisyn Beyer, Sarah Parker, Makinley Wright, Delaney Finnegan, Melissa Regalado, Kaitlyn Low

Live Oak Associates, Inc. Jessie Miles

Lyles Family Honors Scholarship, Lyles College of Engineering Joshua Lynch

Madera Auto Center Success Driven Scholarship Melissa Regalado

Madera County Arts Council Andrew Rezendes

Madera County CattleWomen/Cattlemen’s Associations Alexis Fringer, Jordyn Samper

Madera County Farm Bureau Andrew Rezendes, Jordyn Samper, Madisyn Beyer

Madera County Retired Teachers Association Savanna Luce

Madera County School Board Association Makinley Wright

Madera Republican Women Federated Andrew Rezendes

Mariposa/Madera ACSA Charter Savanna Luce

Mustang Baseball Scholars Connor Reardon, Christian Conti, Hunter Thompson

North Fork Boosters Brianna Roland, Cameron Salazar,

North Fork Chamber of Commerce Lluvia Moreno

North Fork Lions Club Molly Leeper, Lluvia Moreno, Brianna Roland

North Fork School Faculty Club Skylar Wayte, Brianna Roland, Lluvia Moreno, Molly Leeper, Camaron Salazar

North Fork Women’s Club Sydney Johnson, Molly Leeper, Lluvia Moreno

Oakhurst Sierra Noon Rotary Club Lluvia Moreno, McKenzie Olivas

Oakhurst Sierra Sunrise Rotary Club Sophia Manning, McKenzie Olivas, Claire Samuelson

Ray Jones Scholarship Fund Emily Cox

Rivergold Leadership Delaney Finnegan, Hunter Thompson

Sierra Ambulance Service (Cathy Kern Memorial Scholarship) McKayla Batty

Sierra Masonic Lodge Makinley Wright

Sierra Pines Church Women’s Ministry Claire Samuelson

Sierra-Oakhurst Kiwanis Club Claire Samuelson

Soroptimist International of the Sierra Hallie Righter

Spring Valley Ag Boosters Jordyn Samper

Spring Valley School Parent-Teacher Club McKenzie Olivas

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 8743 McKayla Batty

Yosemite Bank Allyson Walsh

Yosemite Gateway Branch of the Fresno Association of Realtors Talitha Scott, Joshua Lynch

Yosemite Lakes Park Volunteer Fire Dept, Madera Cty Fire Station 10 Emily Cox, Christian Conti




Leave a Reply

Sierra News Online

Sierra News Online