Home » Ahwahnee » Minarets Senior Scholarship Award Recipients
From left to right, Patrick Wilson, Jacob Crossley, Allison Medrano, Celeste Voyles, Jill Gamble

Minarets Senior Scholarship Award Recipients

O’NEALS — The community at large was characteristically generous toward its graduating students the evening Minarets High School Senior Scholarship Awards took place on Tuesday, May 17.

“One of the many highlights of the evening was the Evelyn Ducoff Foundation scholarship presentation,” says Minarets’ Claudia Vandenbergh.

“The Foundation provides two $10,000 scholarships to Minarets’ students pursuing an education and career in the Visual/Performing Arts. Evelyn passed away this year, and her representative Celeste Voyles presented the award in her honor. The recipients were Jacob Crossley, one of Minarets talented media all-stars and Allison Medrano, whose passions include both visual arts and dance.”

Below is the list of recipients at the Minarets Senior Scholarship Awards Night. The total amount received by these grateful and hard-working students was $94,000.

Adult Mountain Soccer League: Kailey Lemon, Jamie Reichard, David Broyles, Julio Lopez

American Legion: Samantha Weir

American Legion Auxiliary Unit #110: Allison Medrano

Be The Power Of One: Samantha Weir

Cal Barnett Memorial Scholarship: Mason Ellis

Camarena Health Centers: Hannah Finnegan

Caring On Higher Ground: Bailey Samper, Dallin Mello, Samantha Weir, Sienna Pillsbury

Chawanakee Children’s Educational Foundation: Samantha Weir, Kari McDouglad

Ching Family Scholarship: Remington Lee, Michael Warnert

Chowchilla Western Stampede: Jordan Miles, Bailey Sampler

Coarsegold Chamber of Commerce: Dallin Mello

Courage for Success: Remington Lee

Evelyn Ducoff Scholarship Fund: Jacob Crossley, Allison Medrano

Fellowship of Christian Athletes: Hannah Cockerham, Christian Low, Mason Ellis

Frank Logar Music Memorial: Jacob Vela

Frank Verduzco Memorial Scholarship: Hunter Hutchens

Fresno County Cabrillo Club #10: Dallin Mello

Gilbert Marshall Memorial Scholarship: Mason Ellis, Dallin Mello, Michael Warnert, Bailey Sampler, David Broyles, Kailey Lemon

Golden Chain Theatre: Jacob Crossley

Golden Hills Dental: Michael Warnert

Ladies of the Lake: Hannah Cockerham, Christian Low, Hannah Finnegan, Racher Hooker, Allison Medrano, Dallin Mello, Anabel Padilla, Sienna Pillsbury, Jamie Reichard, Michael Warnert

Live Oak Associates, Inc.: Calvin Cacy

Madera County Arts Council: Isabella Clark

Madera County Cattlewomen/Cattlemen’s Associations: Jordan Miles, Bailey Sampler

Madera County Farm Bureau: Bailey Sampler, Jordan Miles

Madera County School Board Association: Michael Warnert

Madera Republican Women Federated: Eric Ham

Marine Corps League, Griswold Detachment #1121: Sienna Pillsbury

Mustang Baseball Scholars: Christian Low, Michael Warnert, Hayden Alford

North Fork Boosters: Cheyenne Whitener, Hunter Hutchens, Kaylynne Moglia

North Fork Chamber of Commerce: Holland Burrows

North Fork Lions Club: Evan Cicoletti

North Fork School Faculty Club: Evan Cicoletti, Dwane Hale — NA Award, Mason Ellis, Moorea Boardman, Ashley Ortega — NA Award, Kaylynne Moglia, Jacob Crossley

North Fork Women’s Club: Evan Cicoletti, Moorea Boardman, Danielle Johnson

Oakhurst Elk Lodge #2724: Remington Lee

Oakhurst Sierra Rotary Noon Club: Julio Lopez, Sienna Pillsbury, Kelea Kamalani

Oakhurst Sierra Sunrise Rotary Club: Michael Warnert, Sienna Pillsbury, Bailey Sampler

Ray Jones Scholarship Fund: Kelea Kamalani

Richie’s Spirit Foundation: Remington Lee

Rivergold Leadership: Samantha Weir

Sierra Ambulance Service (Cathy Kern Memorial Scholarship): Hannah Finnegan

Sierra Masonic Lodge: Dallin Mello

Sierra Pines Church Women’s Ministry: Remington Lee

Sierra-Oakhurst Kiwanis Club: David Michael Broyles III, Michael Warnert

Soroptimist International of the Sierras: Alexis Schweikert

Spring Valley Ag Boosters: Mason Ellis, Kari McDougald

Spring Valley School Parent-Teacher Club: Kelea Kamalani

Squirrel Cage Theater: Isabella Clark

Veterans of Foreign War Post 8743: Sienna Pillsbury

Vision Academy of the Arts: Isabella Clark, Alexis Schweikert, Jacob Crossley

Western Equine Foundation: Jordan Miles

Yosemite Bank: Samantha Weir

Yosemite Gateway Association of Realtors: Anabel Padilla; Danielle Johnson

Yosemite Lakes Community Church Women’s Ministry: Rachel Hooker, Remington Lee, Hannah Noel Cockerham

Leave a Reply

Sierra News Online

Sierra News Online